有源产品
已停产产品
新产品
 
 
光学术语表动画演示
搜索术语
 

RESTful HTTP WebRTC


RESTful HTTP WebRTC
网络实时通信(WebRTC)技术可通过浏览器进行实时通信。服务提供商已经部署WebRTC,现在开始采用该技术试验将自己的IMS服务,如VoIP、VoLTE和ViLTE,以及富通信服务(RCS)提供给Internet(网络)用户,从而在IMS和网络用户之间实现实时通信,如语音、视频和微信。可通过WebRTC网关实现IMS和网络用户间的互通,由它在两个域间进行信令转换和媒体转码。

WebRTC网关通常从以下两种方案中任选其一来实施:

1. 支持WebRTC信令(eP-CSCF)、媒体(e-IMS-AGW)和NAT(STUN/TURN/ICE)功能的会话边界控制器(SBC)。

2. 仅支持WebRTC媒体(eIMS-AGW)功能的SBC,以及支持WebRTC信令(WebRTC信令网关)和STUN/TURN/ICE(NAT)功能的单独设备。

RESTFUL HTTP WebRTC规范并没有规定标准的网络信令协议,而是将它留给网络应用程序设计和开发人员来决定。要从一个端点向另一个端点传输和交换用户设备功能,如编解码器和ICE证明文件,从而为通信会话设立端点,就必须使用信令协议。虽然应用程序设计人员能够灵活自由地选择信令协议,但没有标准的信令协议会在提供可互通的WebRTC服务过程中带来很多挑战。

为了克服互通性挑战,开放移动联盟(OMA)定义了一个标准的RESTful HTTP网络API,允许网络用户应用程序(如在支持WebRTC的浏览器中运行的Javascript)通过IP和网络内的另一个端点进行视频、语音和数据会话。它包括常见的数据类型、命名约定、故障定义和命名空间。
HTTPFLEX应用
httpFlex应用程序可仿真RESTful HTTP WebRTC端点,这些端点符合OMA为WebRTC信令定义的RESTful网络API v1.0规范。其图形用户界面灵活易用,使客户能够使用开箱即用的预装呼叫流程或自行定义自己的呼叫流程。它可用来在从实验室测试到在线网络测试的各个阶段,模拟实际情况下的正常呼叫和异常呼叫。httpFlex应用程序可在QualityAssurer QA-805测试平台上运行。
测试配置
QualityAssurer QA-805测试平台——业内领先的高性能和高容量平台——支持一整套应用和功能集,因此可以进行WebRTC网关测试和端到端网络测试。

Active
Discontinued
Newest
 
 
Animated Optical Glossary
Search a term
 

RESTful HTTP WebRTC


RESTful HTTP WebRTC
Web real-time communications (WebRTC) technology enables real-time communication via browsers. Service providers have deployed WebRTC and are doing trials with the technology to extend their IMS services such as voice over IP (VoIP), voice over LTE (VoLTE), video over LTE (ViLTE) and rich communication services (RCS) to Internet (web) users, hence enabling real-time communication between IMS and web users such as voice, video and chat. The interworking between IMS and web users is made possible by the WebRTC gateway, which translates signaling and transcodes media between these two technology domains.
A WebRTC gateway is typically implemented and deployed in one of the two following variations:
1. Session border controller (SBC) supporting WebRTC signaling (eP-CSCF), media (e-IMS-AGW) and NAT (STUN/TURN/ICE) functions.
2. SBC supporting only WebRTC media (eIMS-AGW) function, and a separate device supporting WebRTC signaling (WebRTC signaling gateway) and STUN/TURN/ICE (NAT) functions.
RESTFUL HTTP
WebRTC specifications do not define standard web signaling protocol, leaving web application architects and developers to decide. The signaling protocol is a requirement to transmit and exchange user device capabilities such as codec and ICE credentials from one endpoint to another in order to set up the endpoint for a communication session. Despite the flexibility and freedom provided to the application designers to choose the signaling protocol, having no standard signaling protocol introduces challenges in delivering interoperable WebRTC services.
To overcome the interoperatbility challenge, Open Mobile Alliance (OMA) has defined a standardized RESTful HTTP network API that allows a a web-user application (e.g., Javascript running in a WebRTC-enabled browser) to signal video, voice and data session over IP with another communication endpoint in the network. It includes common data types, naming conventions, fault definitions and namespaces.
HTTPFLEX APPLICATION
The httpFlex application emulates RESTful HTTP WebRTC enpoints in compliance with OMA RESTful Network API for WebRTC signaling v1.0 specifications. Its graphical user interface is flexible and easy to use, enabling customers to use out-of-box pre-canned call flows or to define their own custom call flows. It can be used to simulate real-world normal and abnormal calls during various lifecycle phases from lab testing to live network testing. The httpFlex application runs over the QualityAssurer QA-805 test platform.
TEST CONFIGURATION
The QualityAssurer QA-805 test platform–the industry’s leading high-performance and high-capacity platform–supports the comprehensive set of applications and features to test the WebRTC gateway as well as the network end to end.