有源产品
已停产产品
新产品
 
 
光学术语表动画演示
搜索术语
 

VoLTE和SRVCC测试解决方案


VoLTE和SRVCC测试解决方案

易用的高性能和高容量负载测试解决方案,可在VoLTE与eSRVCC开发和部署的各个阶段进行IMS设备和网络测试。

主要功能和优点

  • 1000万个VoLTE端点
  • 500万个IPsec和TLS会话
  • 128万个RTP/SRTP和RTCP/SRTCP数据流
  • 所有数据流的实时服务质量(QoS)指标
  • 语音、视频和数据QoS指标
  • 分布式拒绝服务(DDoS)攻击和窃取服务
  • (ToS)测试
  • 媒体通道打开和关闭
  • 策略和计费规则功能(PCRF)仿真
  • 归属用户服务器(HSS)仿真
  • 增强的移动交换中心(MSC)仿真,进行SRVCC和eSRVCC测试
  • IMS(CSCF)核心网仿真
  • 各种VoIP、VoLTE、RCS和WebRTC服务测试

概述

移动行业正稳步但又不可避免地向长期演进(LTE)发展。语音服务依然能带来5000亿美元的收入,目前已开始采用VoLTE(Voice over LTE)技术。此外,由于免费的OTT服务的出现,要避免移动网运营商收入出现下滑,网页实时通信(WebRTC)和富通信服务(RCS)就非常必要。这些服务由IP多媒体子系统(IMS)基础设施(设备和网络)进行托管,并通过不同的IP连接(IP-CAN)接入网提供给最终用户。

VoLTE和eSRVCC

VoLTE是GSM协会(GSMA)定义的标准,用于将目前通过电路域网络传输的服务——主要是语音和SMS服务——通过IMS网转移到基于LTE的分组域网络上去。当用户设备(UE)从LTE网切换到2G/3G接入网时,单一无线语音呼叫连续性(SRVCC)会提供无缝的语音呼叫连续性。增强的SRVCC(eSRVCC)支持高级功能,如中间呼叫和振铃。它还支持ATCF、ATGW,在IMS网内锚定媒体,从而将切换建立时间从超过1秒大幅缩短至不到300毫秒。ATCF功能在P-CSCF和会话边界控制器(SBC)设备内实现,而ATGW功能在IMS-MGW和SBC内实现。

EXFO的VoLTE和SRVCC测试解决方案

多年以来通过各种VoLTE实验和部署获得的经验证明整个环境非常复杂,且要实现IMS的优点可能极具挑战性。过高的成本和由此造成的延误经常与现场发生的很多故障以及IMS网内不同设备之间的互通故障有关,尤其是在忙时呼叫尝试(BHCA)较多时更是如此。然而,可以将这些故障消灭在萌芽状态,这是因为可以在实验室内发现并并排除这些故障。

EXFO的QualityAssurer是一款IMS负载测试模拟器,用于部署前在实验室内验证IMS网和设备是否能够提供预期的VoLTE和eSRVCC性能。QualityAssurer配备一整套高容量和高性能负载测试功能。得益于易用的功能,QualityAssurer可帮助确保及时发现故障。这使得运营商能够在网络内部署IMS网、设备和服务,如VoLTE,提供最高的服务质量和客户满意度,并加快上市时间。

EXFO QualityAssurer支持对IMS网和设备进行性能鉴定,如A-SBC、I-SBC、E-SBC、P-CSCF、I-CSCF、S-CSCF、MGW、SCC-AS、TAS、HSS、DRA和PCRF。前五种VoLTE测试配置包括:

  1. 通过仿真VoLTE用户、策略计费和规则功能(PCRF)、呼叫会话控制功能(I-CSCF和S-CSCF)以及归属用户服务器(HSS),测试会话边界控制器(SBC)VoLTE功能。
  2. 通过仿真VoLTE用户、策略计费和规则功能(PCRF)以及归属用户服务器(HSS),测试会话边界控制(P-CSCF、I-CSCF和S-CSCF)VoLTE功能。
  3. 通过仿真VoLTE用户、增强的2G/3G MSC(e-MSC)以及策略计费和规则功能(PCRF),测试端到端IMS核心网(SBC、I-CSCF、S-CSCF、HSS、SCC-AS和TAS)VoLTE、SRVCC和eSRVCC功能。
  4. 通过仿真VoLTE用户、策略计费和规则功能(PCRF)、增强的2G/3G MSC(e-MSC)以及归属用户服务器(HSS),测试会话边界控制器(SBC)、呼叫会话控制(I-CSCF和S-CSCF)以及会话呼叫连续性应用服务器(SCC-AS)VoLTE功能。
  5. 通过仿真VoLTE用户、增强的2G/3G MSC(e-MSC)以及媒体网关控制器(MGC),测试IMS媒体网关(IMS-MGW)、VoLTE、SRVC和eSRVCC功能。

主要负载测试用例

  • 模拟数以百万计的VoLTE用户,以测试IMS网或设备,从而为VoLTE服务部署选择正确的网络设备
  • 测试信令性能和容量,如注册吞吐量、注册容量、呼叫会话建立速率和呼叫会话容量
  • 测试媒体性能和容量,如在进行转码和不进行转码的情况下,IMS网和设备是否能够建立并维持并发的媒体会话
  • 验证资源密集型功能,如信令安全互通(TLS和IPsec之间)以及媒体安全互通(RTP/RTCP和SRTP/SRTCP之间)对VoLTE服务性能的影响
  • 生成线速(1G和10G)语音与视频流,并分析时延、抖动、丢包和平均意见值(MOS)等指标
  • 检查IMS网和设备在采用不同的质量指标设置时,如ToS/差分服务代码点(DSCP)、VLAN和MPLS,是否能够提供预期的QoS
  • 对ATCF、ATGW和SCC-AS设备提供的切换功能进行性能基准测试
  • 测试SRVCC和增强的eSRVCC分组域(PS)到电路域(CS)呼叫功能,如基础的eSRVCC、 振铃、中间呼叫(2个或3个UE)等
  • 进行高可用性测试,以确定IMS网在超载、安全攻击(DDoS和流氓媒体)、板卡和端口故障转移等情况下的弹性
  • 测试IMS网关是否能够进行线性扩展,从而在不降低性能/容量的情况下满足不断增长的负载
  • 通过测试商业VoIP、VoLTE、RCS/MSRP和WebRTC等各种服务的端到端传输,验证整个运营商IMS网络基础设施,无论它是实体网络还是网络功能虚拟化(NFV)

Active
Discontinued
Newest
 
 
Animated Optical Glossary
Search a term
 

VoLTE and SRVCC Test Solution


VoLTE and SRVCC Test Solution

Easy-to-use, high-performance and high-capacity load testing solution to enable IMS device and network testing during the various stages of VoLTE and eSRVCC development and deployment.

KEY FEATURES AND BENEFITS

  • 10 million VoLTE endpoints
  • 5 million IPSec and TLS sessions
  • 1.28 M RTP/SRTP and RTCP/SRTCP streams
  • Real-time quality of service (QoS) metrics for all streams
  • Voice, video and data QoS metrics
  • Distributed-denial-of-service (DDOS) attacks and theft-ofservice
  • (ToS) tests
  • Media pinhole opening and closing tests
  • Policy-and-charging-function (PCRF) emulation
  • Home subscriber server (HSS) emulation
  • Enhanced MSC emulation for SRVCC and eSRVCC tests
  • IMS (CSCF) core network emulation
  • Mix of VoIP, VoLTE, RCS and WebRTC service tests

OVERVIEW

The mobile world is steadily but inescapably shifting to LTE. Voice remains a half-a-trillion-dollar business which is embracing Voice over LTE, or VoLTE. Furthermore, web real-time communication (WebRTC) and rich communication services (RCS) are required to protect declining revenues for mobile network operators as a result of free over-the-top (OTT) services. These services are hosted and delivered by IP multimedia subsystem (IMS) infrastructure (devices and network) to end users across different IP connectivity (IP-CAN) access networks.

VoLTE AND eSRVCC

VoLTE is a GSMA profile of the standards definition for the delivery of services currently provided via circuit switch networks–mainly voice and SMS–over the packet-switched only network of LTE, leveraging the core network IMS. Single radio voice call continuity (SRVCC) provides seamless voice call continuity when an UE handovers from LTE to 2G/3G access networks. Enhanced SRVCC (eSRVCC) introduces support for advanced features such as mid-call and alerting. It also introduces access transfer control function (ATCF) and an access transfer gateway (ATGW) that anchors the media in IMS network to drastically reduces handover setup time from more than 1 second to less than 300 milliseconds. The ATCF function is implemented in P-CSCF and SBC devices and the ATGW function is implemented in IMS-MGW and SBC.

EXFO’S VoLTE AND SRVCC TEST SOLUTION

The experience gained over years from various VoLTE trails and deployments have proven the intricate complexity of this whole environment and have shown how challenging reaping the benefits of the IMS promise can be. The high costs and delays all too often incurred are invariably linked to the high number of failures taking place in the field, as well as interworking failures between different devices in the IMS network, particularly during high busy-hour call attempts (BHCA). These failures however, could be nipped in the bud, since they can be detected and corrected in the lab.

EXFO’s QualityAssurer is an IMS load-testing simulator used in labs to verify whether the IMS network and devices are delivering the expected VoLTE and eSRVCC performance prior to deployment. The QualityAssurer is ready to go and comes with a comprehensive set of advanced high-capacity and high-performance load-testing capabilities. With the help of its easy-to-use features, the QualityAssurer helps ensure the timely identification of failures. This enables operators to deploy the IMS network, devices and services such as VoLTE in live networks with the highest levels of service quality and customer satisfaction, and faster time to market.

The EXFO QualityAssurer supports the characterization of performance of the IMS network and devices such as A-SBC, I-SBC, E-SBC, P-CSCF, I-CSCF, S-CSCF, MGW, SCC-AS, TAS, HSS, DRA, PCRF and more.The top five VoLTE test configurations are explained below:

  1. Test session border controller (SBC) VoLTE functions by emulating VoLTE subscribers, policy charging and rules function (PCRF), call session control function (I-CSCF and S-CSCF) and home subscriber server (HSS).
  2. Test call session control function (P-CSCF, I-CSCF and S-CSCF) VoLTE functions by emulating VoLTE subscribers, policy charging and rules function (PCRF) and home subscriber server (HSS).
  3. Test end-to-end IMS core (SBC, I-CSCF, S-CSCF, HSS, SCC-AS and TAS) VoLTE, SRVCC and eSRVCC functions by emulating VoLTE subscribers, enhanced 2G/3G MSC (e-MSC) and policy charging and rules function (PCRF).
  4. Test session border controller (SBC), call session control function (I-CSCF and S-CSCF) and session call continuity application server (SCC-AS) VoLTE, SRVCC and eSRVCC functions by emulating VoLTE subscribers, policy charging and rules function (PCRF), enhanced 2G/3G MSC (e-MSC) and home subscriber server (HSS).
  5. Test IMS media gateway (IMS-MGW) VoLTE, SRVCC and eSRVCC functions by emulating VoLTE subscribers, enhanced 2G/3G MSC (e-MSC) and media gateway controller (MGC).

KEY LOAD TESTING USE CASES

  • Simulates millions of VoLTE subscribers to test IMS network or devices, hence enabling selection of the right network devices for VoLTE service deployment
  • Tests signaling performance and capacity such as registration throughput, registration capacity, call session establishment rate and call session capacity
  • Tests media performance and capacity e.g., whether concurrent media sessions IMS network and devices are able to set up and maintain, with and without transcoding
  • Verifi es the impact on VoLTE service performance as a result of resource-intensive functions such as signaling security interworking (TLS to/from IPSec) and media security interworking (RTP/RTCP to/from SRTP/SRTCP)
  • Generates and analyses line-rate (1G and 10G) voice and video streams for delay, jitter, packet loss and mean opinion score (MOS)
  • Checks whether the IMS networks and devices are able to deliver the expected QoS with various quality parameter settings, such as ToS/ differentiated services code point (DSCP), VLAN and MPLS
  • Benchmarks the performance of handover functionality of access transfer control function (ATCF) and access control gateway function (ATGW) and session call continuity application server (SCC-AS) devices Tests SRVCC and enhanced eSRVCC PS to CS call features from basic call to alerting to mid-call (2 or 3 UE) features
  • Performs high-availability tests to determine how resilently the IMS network operates under overload conditions, security attacks (DDOS, rogue media), card and port failover scenarios
  • Tests that the IMS network is able to linearly scale to accommodate growing loads without any performance/capacity degradation
  • Exercise the entire operator IMS network infrastructure, physical and network functions virtualization (NFV), by testing end-to-end service delivery with the mix of business VoIP,VoLTE, RCS/MSRP and WebRTC services