有源产品
已停产产品
新产品
 
 
光学术语表动画演示
搜索术语
 

BrixCall


BrixCall

IMS富媒体语音和视频支持

BrixCall主动测试和实时呼叫性能分析应用程序可全面支持基于IMS的富媒体服务,包括支持3GPP富通信套件(RCS)规范。通过一整套关键的实时传输协议(RTP)指标,包括RTP流量、编解码器利用率、带宽、平均和突发丢包、平均和峰值抖动、数据包丢弃以及单向和往返延迟来持续测量IP语音和视频媒体质量。 使用标准的ITU G.107 E-model算法来鉴定各个数据流的音频媒体性能,以获得R-Factor and MOS值。还可以为主动性能分析提供标准的PESQ测量结果。除了通过相同的原始RTP指标来支持视频媒体性能外,还可以借助获得专利的Brix视频质量指标(VQI)算法生成视频媒体性能指标图。

主动性能监测

BrixCall主动性能监测应用程序可与Brix BV-110和/或BV-3100主动检验器一起部署,是BrixWorx 中心站点引擎的一个组成部分,直接测量VoIP、IMS和视频呼叫网元性能。网络主动测试直接测量承载信令和媒体传输性能,而服务主动测试则直接测量从网络到用户以及从用户到网络的服务质量。在发现性能降低时,按需测试和媒体环回测试等功能为VoIP、IMS和视频呼叫功能故障诊断提供直接的方法。

实时呼叫性能监测

BrixCall实时呼叫监测应用程序可与Brix-41xx/42xx系列检验器一起部署,是BrixWorx 中心站点引擎的一个组成部分,能够缩小期望网络性能于实际客户体验之间的可视性差距。因此,网络运营商可非常自信地加快VoIP、IMS和视频呼叫部署,并通过基于IP的服务提高获利水平。借助BrixCall,提供商可以提供高质量的客户关怀和服务,从而满足用户需求。

仪表盘和历史指标报告

即使在承载大量VoIP和用户呼叫的网络内,BrixCall也能够帮助VoIP和IMS管理人员通过一目了然的仪表盘监测服务的总体状态。BrixCall仪表盘可提供服务当前状态的重要信息,包括所有违反性能阈值的情况、呼叫处理、平均意见值(MOS)、峰值呼叫数量和带宽利用率、应答占用率、网络效率以及呼叫持续时间等。

为更好地了解情况,可从仪表盘首页访问一系列可配置的实时呼叫报告,这些报告能够根据具体的时间段定制,并按照协议、编解码器、监测位置、差分服务编码点、呼叫持续时间、VLAN标签等进行筛选。

各会话呼叫质量记录

目前的VoIP/IMS网为信令和承载流量提供不同的路径,并为各个呼叫提供多个信令协议过程和媒体流。为了解整个呼叫,提供商通常会在网络的多个位置部署Brix检验器,这些检验器分别测量每个呼叫。在网络多个位置监测实时VoIP/IMS的挑战在于学会管理并理解海量的性能信息。BrixCall可分析并关联这些分别测量的视图,从而为每个呼叫提供易懂的呼叫质量记录(CQR)。取决于用户选择的Brix检验器报告频率,BrixCall可为和正在进行和已完成的呼叫生成CQR。主动呼叫的时间点性能信息通常对诊断间歇性问题故障至关重要,这些问题一般只会在一天的某些时候,呼叫持续时间较长时才会浮出水面。

集成的呼叫故障分析和诊断

集成的呼叫故障分析功能可迅速鉴定是否存在呼叫路由和建立故障并进行定位。可启动呼叫搜索工具来查明详细信息,包括各个呼叫的源和目标号码、MOS、持续时间、带宽、呼叫建立和路由性能指标。在隔离有问题的呼叫后,CQR 记录可提供各个呼叫的所有指标以及完整的端到端呼叫流程图,便于隔离问题。

主动性能提醒

利用BrixWorx中心站点软件引擎的功能,BrixCall 管理员可创建和监测性能阈值,主动提醒工作人员注意呼叫质量下降、服务中断或异常呼叫模式等状况。具体取决于业务要求,可在整个网络内将阈值标准化,也可以为不同位置定制。

BRIXWORX统一平台

BrixCall主动和实时性能监测应用程序是BrixWorx关联与分析引擎的组成部分。除了安装VoIP、IMS和视频呼叫服务保证应用程序外,BrixWorx平台还安装一整套协同的服务保证应用程序,包括用于监测以太网、IP/MPLS和其它数据服务的BrixNGN,以及用于监测IPTV和VoD的BrixVision。BrixWorx可确保所有安装在其上的服务保证应用程序能够访问常见的重要功能集,如将KPI和告警轻松集成到第三方OSS系统的开放API。通过基于Web的BrixWorx操作中心,用户可轻松访问服务状态、SLA、问题检测和故障诊断功能。

Active
Discontinued
Newest
 
 
Animated Optical Glossary
Search a term
 

EXFO Call


EXFO Call

IMS RICH-MEDIA VOICE AND VIDEO SUPPORT

Both the BrixCall active testing and live call performance analysis applications feature full support for IMS-based rich mediaservices, including support for 3GPP rich communications suite (RCS) specifications.IP voice and video media quality is continuously measured by a full set of key real-time transfer protocol (RTP) metrics, includingRTP streams volumes, codec utilization, bandwidth, average and burst packet loss, average and peak jitter, packet discard, andone-way and round-trip latency. Audio media performance is characterized on a per-stream basis using standardized ITU G.107E-model algorithms to produce both R-Factor and MOS scores. Standardized PESQ measurements are also available for activeperformance analysis.Video media performance is supported by identical raw RTP metrics, but also features Brix-patented video quality index (VQI)algorithms to produce a single metric view of video media performance.

ACTIVE PERFORMANCE MONITORING

Deployed in conjunction with Brix BV-110 and/or BV-3100 Active Verifiers, BrixCall active performance monitoring is an integratedcomponent within the BrixWorx central-site software engine the provides direct measurement of VoIP, IMS and video call networkelement performance. Network active tests directly measure underlying signaling and media transport performance, whereasservice active tests directly measure service quality from network to subscriber and from subscriber to network. Features suchas on-demand tests and media loopback tests provide direct methods to troubleshoot VoIP, IMS and video call functions ifperformance degradations are discovered.

LIVE CALL PERFORMANCE MONITORING

Deployed in conjunction with Brix-41xx/42xx series Verifiers, BrixCall live call monitoring is an integrated component within theBrixWorx central-site software engine that closes the visibility gap between expected network performance and actual customerexperience. As a result, network operators can accelerate VoIP, IMS and video calling deployments with confidence, and achievegreater profitability from IP-based services. With BrixCall, providers are able to satisfy their subscribers by delivering high-qualitycustomer care along with a high-quality service.

DASHBOARDS AND HISTORICAL METRICS REPORTING

Even in networks carrying large volumes of wholesale VoIP minutes and subscriber calls, BrixCall enables VoIP and IMSadministrators to monitor the overall health of their service via an at-a-glance dashboard. The BrixCall dashboard presents criticalinformation about the current state of the service, including all performance threshold violations, call disposition, average meanopinion scores (MOS), peak call volume and bandwidth utilization, answer seizure and network efficiency ratios, and call durationinformation.

For finer-grained visibility, a host of configurable live call reports are accessible from the dashboard home page, and can becustomized for a specific time period and filtered by protocol, Codec, monitoring location, DiffServ code point, call duration,VLAN tag and more.

PER-SESSION RICH CALL QUALITY RECORDS

Today’s VoIP/IMS networks are characterized by separate routes for signaling and bearer traffic, as well as multiple signalingprotocol legs and media streams for individual calls. To achieve visibility across an entire call, providers typically deploy BrixVerifiers at multiple locations across their networks, independently measuring each call component and leg. The key challengewhen monitoring live VoIP/IMS traffic from multiple points in a network is learning how to manage and make sense of the largevolume of performance information. BrixCall analyzes and correlates these independently measured views to provide a single,easy-to-understand call quality record (CQR) for each call.Depending upon the user-selected reporting frequency of the Brix Verifiers, BrixCall generates CQRs for both in-progress andcompleted calls. Point-in-time performance information for active calls is often critical for troubleshooting intermittent problemsthat surface only on calls of longer durations or at particular times of the day.

INTEGRATED CALL FAILURE ANALYSIS AND TROUBLESHOOTING

Integrated call failure analysis instantly characterizes the presence and location sources of call routing and setup failures. Callsearch tools can then be launched to pinpoint detailed information, including source and destination numbers, MOS, duration,bandwidth, call setup and routing performance metrics for individual calls. Once offending calls are isolated, CQR records providefull per-call metrics and integrated end-to-end call flow diagrams for easy problem isolation.

PROACTIVE PERFORMANCE ALERTING

Leveraging the capability of the BrixWorx central-site software engine, BrixCall administrators establish and monitor performancethresholds to proactively alert operational staff of call quality degradations, outages or abnormal calling patterns. Thresholds canbe standardized network-wide or customized for individual locations, depending on business requirements.

BRIXWORX UNIFIED PLATFORM

BrixCall active and live performance monitoring applications are integrated members of the BrixWorx correlation and analysisengine. In addition to hosting VoIP, IMS and video calling service assurance applications, the BrixWorx platform hosts a full suiteof synergistic service assurance applications, such as BrixNGN for Ethernet, IP/MPLS and other data service monitoring, andBrixVision for IPTV and VoD monitoring.BrixWorx ensures that all hosted service assurance applications have access to a common set of important functions, such asOpen APIs for easy integration of KPIs and Alerts with third-party OSS systems. Users have easy access to the service status,SLA, problem detection and troubleshooting functions through the all Web-based BrixWorx Operation Center.