有源产品
已停产产品
新产品
 
 
光学术语表动画演示
搜索术语
 

PowerHawk Pro


PowerHawk Pro

不仅仅是一款协议分析仪

随着移动网络不断向全IP模式迈进以应对持续增长的带宽需求和客户增长,实时洞悉端到端网络性能比以往任何时候都更为重要。为了在整个网络生命周期中有效地管理服务质量,就必须深入洞悉这些性能。随着分组网络故障诊断的推出,展示关键性能指标变得更加困难。网络服务提供商不仅需要测量传输情况,还需要关注基于用户和应用的QoS测量以及体验质量(QoE)。

使用PowerHawk Pro优化网络

PowerHawk Pro提供了实时的KPI和详细的用户面分析功能,能够实现网络服务优化和故障诊断。多个探针从1/10 G以太网接口远程采集网络信息流。KPI生成器会处理网络信息流并将其保存到数据库中,供诊断套件(Diagnostics Suite)和可选的M5分析仪客户端软件进行分析。PowerHawk Pro会将所有接口上的控制面和用户面信息流进行关联,以完整显示信令和用户面数据的端到端视图。用户利用所有这些功能,即可通过单个视图来对功能和质量方面的问题进行故障诊断。可以即刻发现并定位所有问题。

独特的可扩展性:根据需要扩展系统

PowerHawk Pro由四个探针、一个KPI服务器和数据库以及在便携式电脑或台式PC上运行的诊断套件与可选的M5分析仪客户端软件构成。添加客户端服务器,即可构成多用户系统,支持最多10个用户同时使用。

诊断套件和可选的M5分析仪客户端软件配备有精选的软件包,其中包含用于完整分析的所有应用程序和其它专用功能。KPI服务器还配备有不同的KPI软件包,可以支持最多四个探针。多接口探针的过程处理能力可以各不相同(从每小时100000个到数百万个LTE会话),包括用于应用层详细分析的IP应用分析选件。

从单台测试设备进行扩展

PowerHawk Pro可以随着网络的壮大而无缝扩展。在网络试用阶段,可以使用M5分析仪或PowerHawk之类的单台设备,通过详细的实时分析结果来验证网元的功能。试用成功之后,可以将工具扩展到PowerHawk Pro,提供一系列独特的功能来确保成功部署整个网络集群并优化服务。通过向上扩展方式,可以最大程度地利用各个组件:所有软件许可和硬件仍然可以得到利用,并且不会丢失任何现有功能。

开放的接口探针:第三方系统构件

PowerHawk Pro是一个灵活的系统,提供开放的接口,可用来将产品集成到其它解决方案中。开放的接口提供全部数据记录(信令和应用)以及KPI,可通过定义的方法访问这些数据。PowerHawk Pro探针还可独立于PowerHark(诊断套件和可选的M5分析仪)使用,作为数据采集探针,将网络信息流记录到PCAP文件中,或采用高级信令分析模块和IP应用分析引擎,及时提供经过预处理的信息。信令和应用记录保存在数据库中,可供检索。

实时KPI和详细用户面分析

利用PowerHawk Pro,可以一目了然地查看关于网络性能和服务质量的最完备信息。可以将所有接口的控制面和用户面信息流进行关联,可以向下挖掘获得详细消息序列和解码,提供用户级和应用级的KPI与QoS分析结果。可以实时或根据历史数据完成分析。PowerHawk Pro提供易于使用的两个主要分析应用程序:诊断套件(Diagnostics Suite)和M5分析仪(Analyzer)。

丰富的统计数据以及高性能IP和用户面分析

诊断套件(Diagnostic Suite)应用程序用于显示信令KPI、用户和应用的QoS、IP和用户面分析结果,以及IP应用分析结果,从而确定实际的网络QoE。简言之,它提供有:

  • 在LTE和PS核心网接口(S1、X2、S3、S10、S11、S13、lu-PS、Gb、MAP、Gn)根据小区、TAC和原因值
    等统计信令KPI(attach、PDN、TA等)
  • 随时间变化的用户与应用IP和会话QoS(吞吐量、抖动、延迟、往返延迟等)
  • 通过图表呈现最高带宽使用者和应用、高负载下的节点、DNS解析时间、使用带宽最高的网站等
  • 包含完整IP会话(S1-U)细节的IP信息流记录:
    • 传输层(以太网、VLAN、MPLS)、IP层、应用协议层、GTP-U的信息
    • 吞吐量、服务类型(ToS)、会话时长、所传输的数据包数量和字节数等会话参数
    • 易于根据信息流表视图中的任何参数对会话进行排序和汇总
    • 使用协议监测(Protocol Monitor)应用程序向下挖掘任何特定信息流,获得详细的信令级分析结果
  • 使用深度包检测,获得关于应用层协议的高精度分析:
    • 直至第7层的IP会话信息
    • 超过1000种协议和数千个参数
    • 网络应用的识别和分类
    • 每个应用的关键参数
    • 应用质量测量(用户QoE、使用带宽最高的网站、网络数据流QoS、音频/视频分析)

Active
Discontinued
Newest
 
 
Animated Optical Glossary
Search a term
 

PowerHawk Pro


PowerHawk Pro

Much more than just a protocol analyzer

As mobile networks move to an all-IP model to meet the increasing bandwidth demand and subscriber growth, gaining real-time, end-to-end insight into network performance is more important than ever. This insight is necessary to effectively manage the quality of service throughout the entire network lifecycle. With the introduction of packet network troubleshooting, key performance metrics are more difficult to demonstrate. Instead of measuring transmission only, network service providers need to focus on subscriber- and application-based QoS measurements as well as on QoE.

Optimizing the network with PowerHawk Pro

PowerHawk Pro enables network service optimization and troubleshooting through real-time KPIs and detailed user-plane analysis. Multiple probes remotely capture network traffic from the 1/10 Gigabit Ethernet interfaces. A KPI generator processes the network traffic and stores it in a database to be analyzed by the Diagnostics suite and optional M5 Analyzer client software. PowerHawk Pro correlates both control- and user-plane traffic across all interfaces to show a full, end-to-end view of both signaling and userplane data. All this empowers the user to troubleshoot both functionality and quality issues in a single view. All problems can be identified and located immediately.

Unique scalability: Growing the system as needed

PowerHawk Pro consists of up to four probes, a KPI server and database, as well as the Diagnostics suite and optional M5 Analyzer client software, which can run on a laptop or a desktop PC. For a multi-user system, a client server is added, supporting up to 10 simultaneous users.

The Diagnostics suite and optional M5 Analyzer client software are equipped with the chosen technology package that includes all applications and other special functionalities required for full analysis. The KPI server also comes with different KPI technology packages and can support up to four probes. The multi-interface probes can vary in their procedure-processing capacity—from 100 000 LTE sessions per hour to millions—and include the IP application analysis option for more detailed application-level analysis.

Scale from a Single Testing Instrument

PowerHawk Pro can grow seamlessly as your network grows. In a network trial phase, a single testing instrument such as an M5 Analyzer or PowerHawk may be used to verify network element functionality with real-time detailed analysis. After a successful trial, the tool can be scaled up to PowerHawk Pro, which provides unique features ensuring the successful deployment and service optimization of full network clusters. The scale-up path provides maximum component reusability—all software licenses and hardware components can still be used, and none of the existing functionality is lost.

Open Interfaces Probes: Third-Party Systems’ Building Blocks

PowerHawk Pro is a flexible system with open interfaces that can be used to integrate products into other solutions. Open interfaces offer all data records (signaling and application) as well as KPIs that can be accessed via defined methods. The PowerHawk Pro probe can also be used independently of PowerHark (Diagnostics suite and optional M5 Analyzer) as a simple capture probe to record network traffic in PCAP files or with advanced signaling analysis module and IP application analysis engines that provide preprocessed information in a timely manner. Signaling and application records are stored and indexed in a database.

REAL-TIME KPIS AND DETAILED USER-PLANE ANALYSIS

With PowerHawk Pro you get the most comprehensive at-a-glance view of your network’s performance and QoS. Control- and user-plane traffic are correlated across all interfaces to provide subscriber- and application-level KPIs and QoS analysis with drill-down capability into detailed message sequences and decoding. Analysis can be done in real time or with historical data. PowerHawk Pro offers two main easy-to-use analysis applications: Diagnostics suite and M5 Analyzer.

Rich Statistics and High-Performance IP and User-Plane Analysis

The Diagnostics suite shows signaling KPIs, QoS for subscribers and applications, IP and user-plane analysis, and IP application analysis to determine true network QoE. In brief, it provides:

  • Signaling KPIs (attach, PDN, TA, etc.) per specific context, such as cell, TAC and cause values at LTE and PS core interfaces (S1, X2, S3, S10, S11, S13, Iu-PS, Gb, MAP, Gn)
  • IP and session QoS (throughput, jitter, delay, round-trip delay, etc.) over time for subscribers and applications
  • Ready charts and graphs for top talkers and applications, nodes under high load, DNS resolution times, top websites, etc.
  • IP flow records with full IP session (S1-U) details:
    • Transport (Ethernet, VLAN, MPLS), IP, application protocol, GTP-U support
    • Session parameters such as throughput, type of service (ToS), session length, packets and bytes transferred
    • Easy sorting and aggregation of sessions based on any parameter in the flow table view
    • Drilldown into any specific flow using the Protocol Monitor application, for detailed signaling-level analysis
  • Maximum analysis accuracy of applications with deep packet inspection:
    • Additional information for IP sessions all the way to layer 7
    • Over 1000 protocols with thousands of parameters
    • Identification and classification of network applications
    • Key parameters provided for each application
    • Application quality measurements (subscriber’s QoE, top websites, web traffic QoS, audio/video analysis)