有源产品
已停产产品
新产品
 
 
光学术语表动画演示
搜索术语
 

TravelHawk便携式分析仪


TravelHawk便携式分析仪

适用于当今多技术环境的理想工具

为了实现高质量服务,移动网络在其整个生命周期都必须接受测试。这意味着不仅要在研发和部署阶段,还要贯穿于整个网络内进行网络功能和质量验证。这种在线网络故障诊断(例如在基站),需要简便的解决方案,使现场工程师能迅速识别并解决任何可能出现的网络问题。服务、支持及现场团队均需要类似于TravelHawk的工具,此工具应支持多技术环境,简单易用,并且最重要的是,可降低测试复杂程度并减少测试时间。

TravelHawk用武之地

TravelHawk是网络设备制造商和运营商进行网络测试和故障诊断的完美工具,可用于网络生命周期的各个阶段。

  • 功能测试:测试各个网元(如基站),以确保其运行满足规范要求
  • 互操作性测试(IOT):测试整个系统,以验证网元之间及不同厂商设备之间的互操作性
  • 故障诊断:进行在线网络测试,以定位、评估并尽快解决系统上报的信令问题

TravelHawk:多功能紧凑型分析仪

TravelHawk是目前市场上唯一一款便携式协议分析仪,同时支持2G、3G和4G技术。它体积小,易携带,可携带登机。

TravelHawk是一款公文包大小的PC机,配备了M5分析仪软件。它可在实验室或现场对LTE、UMTS、GSM、核心网和IMS网络的不同接口进行故障诊断。由于采用自动配置,TravelHawk可轻松、快速地完成设置,以便进行分析。系统会在图形中清晰、实时显示网络流量分析结果,并突出显示待解决的问题。新增功能可通过从EXFO网站直接下载软件更新轻松安装。您只需购买EXFO Analyzer Care服务,即可将软件持续更新至最新版本。

故障诊断应用程序

TravelHawk具有智能数据分析应用程序,支持实时预筛选,能实时跟踪多技术、多接口的呼叫与会话,生成KPI以及测量QoS结果——可深入挖掘详细的信令解码数据。

信令跟踪和分析

呼叫和会话分析(Call and Session Analysis)应用程序是一种关键的故障诊断工具,可使您迅速了解网络内是否存在问题。

  • 实时跟踪被监测接口上的呼叫与会话
  • 完整关联LTE、UTRAN、GERAN、核心网和IMS网络之间的呼叫
  • 使用特定UE或网络相关的参数实时预筛选原始数据,仅显示需要分析的呼叫或会话
  • 在一个视图中显示呼叫和会话的总体状态;每个呼叫和会话都分行显示,并提供不同阶段的图标显示
  • 提供至少500个3G/2G/LTE呼叫/会话信元;信息的任意部分均可用于在GUI中筛选数据
  • 一键式操作:可以打开呼叫的所有信令详情,也可以将呼叫/会话相关的数据保存至文件

借助协监测(Protocol Monitor)应用程序,可以实时、详细分析来自不同接口的呼叫和会话。

  • 显示消息序列,以便轻松分析消息流
  • 显示网络的总体状态,每个事件都分行显示,并提供各个事件的具体信息和协议内容
  • 可轻松访问各事件的所有信令详情
  • 关联不同分析视图中的协议消息,从而更容易地切换分析视图
  • 支持按层设置,可根据协议层、协议、消息或信元定义要显示的内容
  • 一键式操作:可打开与信令相关的呼叫
  • 支持最新行业标准规范和厂商标准

独特功能:呼叫比较

TravelHawk还具有节省OPEX的独特功能,使用户能够将任何呼叫与参考呼叫进行非常详细的比较。用户只需点击呼叫和会话分析或协议监测应用程序,便可比较两个呼叫的信令详情,直至信令单元,并查看信令协议的不同参数或消息。这样可以帮助工程师减少在移动网络信令中找到最难发现的问题所花费的时间。

亮点

TravelHawk的设计考虑到了实时电信信令分析。最多可实时分析数百个并发呼叫和最多10000个呼叫(环形缓冲,最早的呼叫被去掉)。例如,通过智能过滤连接和Iub用户面数据,可以全线速吞吐量监测物理链路。TravelHawk能够过滤来自整个物理链路的信息,如基站或承载信令数据的链路。如果数据量较大,用户能够以最高120 Mbit/s的速率采集并保存数据。然后在晚些时候以后期处理的方式分析数据。TravelHawk不适用于分组网用户面分析。如欲了解LTE和分组核心网用户与控制面分析,敬请参阅TravelHawk Pro规格表。

Active
Discontinued
Newest
 
 
Animated Optical Glossary
Search a term
 

TravelHawk Portable Analyzer


TravelHawk Portable Analyzer

The Ideal Tool for Today’s Multitechnology Environments

In order to achieve high quality of service, mobile networks must be tested throughout their lifecycle. This means verification of network functionality and quality at the R&D and deployment phases, but also across the live network. This kind of live network troubleshooting, for example at the base station, requires an easily portable solution that enables a field engineer to quickly identify and address any network issues that may arise. Service, support and field teams need a tool such as the TravelHawk, which works in a multitechnology environment, is easy to use, and—most importantly—reduces the complexity and the time spent on testing.

Where to Use TravelHawk

TravelHawk is a perfect fit for both network equipment manufacturers and operators for testing and troubleshooting networks at all stages of their lifecycle:

  • Functional testing: testing of single elements (e.g., a base station) to ensure that they work according to specifications
  • Interoperability testing (IOT): testing a system to verify the interoperability of its multiple network elements and multivendor components
  • Troubleshooting: live network testing to locate and qualify any signaling problems reported, and correct them as quickly as possible

TravelHawk: A Compact Unit Packed with Multiple Capabilities

The TravelHawk is the only portable protocol analyzer on the market that supports 2G, 3G and 4G technologies in one unit. Its small size makes it easy to carry, even as carry-on luggage on an airplane.

TravelHawk is a briefcase-sized PC equipped with the M5 Analyzer software. It allows real-time troubleshooting of multiple interfaces from LTE, UMTS, GSM, Core and IMS networks in the lab or in the field. With automated configuration, TravelHawk is quick and easy to set up for analysis. Network traffic analysis is illustrated with clear, realtime graphics, and issues to be addressed are clearly highlighted. New functionalities are easy to install via a software update downloaded directly from the EXFO website. All you need is a valid EXFO Analyzer Care to keep your tool up-to-date.

TROUBLESHOOTING APPLICATIONS

TravelHawk features intelligent data analysis applications that enable real-time multitechnology and multi-interface call and session tracing with real-time pre-filtering capabilities, KPI generation and QoS measurements—all with the capability to drill down into the details of the decoded protocols.

Signaling Tracing and Analysis

The Call and Session Analysis application is a key troubleshooting tool that allows you to quickly see if there are any problems in the network.

  • Real-time tracing of calls and sessions over the monitored interfaces
  • Complete correlation of intersystem calls between LTE, UTRAN, GERAN, Core and IMS
  • Real-time pre-filtering of raw data with any main UE or network-related value to see only the needed calls or sessions
  • Overall status of the calls and sessions in one view; each transaction has its own line with illustrative phase icons
  • Over 500 3G/2G/LTE information elements available for the calls/sessions; any piece of information can be used to filter data in the GUI
  • One click to open full signaling details of a call, or save call/session-related data to a file

With the Protocol Monitor application, transactions can be analyzed to the last detail in real time and from multiple interfaces simultaneously.

  • Message sequences for easy analysis of message flows
  • Overall view of the network, with each event seen on its own line, along with its specific information and protocol content
  • Easy access to complete signaling details for each event
  • Correlated protocol messages between analysis views, making it easier to switch analysis to another view
  • Layer details settings based on any stack, protocol, message or information elements to define what is displayed
  • One click to open calls related to signaling
  • Support for latest industry-standard specifications and vendor-specific implementations

Unique Capability: Call Comparison

TravelHawk also boasts a unique OPEX-saving functionality that allows users to compare any call in extreme details against their own reference call. With one click from the Call and Session Analysis application or the Protocol Monitor application, users can compare detailed signaling of two calls to the information element level and see the different parameters or messages of signaling protocols—saving technicians time as they don’t have to spend hours locating the most hard-to-find mobile network signaling problems.

Focus

TravelHawk is designed with real-time telecom signaling analysis in mind. Real-time analysis can be done up to hundreds simultaneous calls and up to 10 000 calls at the time (round-buffer, oldest calls are removed). Intelligent filtering of connections and Iub user-plane data for example, allows physical-link monitoring with full line-rate throughput. TravelHawk is able to filter needed information from full physical links, e.g. the needed base stations or links with signaling data. For bigger data amounts, users can capture data with the recording capacity of up to 120 Mbit/s. Data can later be analyzed in post-processing mode. TravelHawk is not designed for packet network user-plane analysis. Please refer to TravelHawk Pro specification sheet for LTE and packet core user- and control-plane analysis.