准备开通VoLTE
了解详情
 

无线核心网测试


 

演进的分组核心网(EPC)是用于LTE的全IP核心网。它将核心网的功能编排起来,如用户鉴权、移动性、策略实施、计费、深度包检测(DPI)、与传统2G/3G/CDMA网络互通等。通过它,可实现端到端IP连接以传输服务。

向用户提供真正的无线宽带和高体验质量(QoE),外加不断增长的“数据饥饿型”应用,如视频流和敏感的实时应用,包括VoLTE,都对EPC提出了巨大的要求。因此,EPC出现了前所未有的用户面和控制面流量。

由于需要与传统的2G/3G/CDMA网无缝互通,需要语音和数据服务,外加需要与IMS网互通,使得情况更加复杂。此外,上市时间的压力也比以往任何时代都大。

在这种情况下,全面、真实的实验室测试是确保成功的唯一方法。在实验室里非常逼真地重现在线网络的复杂程度、流量水平和模式对于在这些技术间(4G以及2G/3G)实现互通至关重要。

EXFO的QualityAssurer系列可进行真实流量条件下的EPC及其组成部分性能和功能测试。对EPC组成部分的包围测试——无论单端测试还是组合测试——均有助于鉴定它们的性能、容量和功能。

QualityAssurer能够以每秒生成数十万条控制面信令消息发往被测系统,并同时模拟数千个网元、数以百万计的用户以及数以百万计的控制面数据会话。它还特别考虑到测试关键的服务(如VoLTE)和关键的功能(如移动性与策略和计费控制,PCC)。

EXFO的QualityAssurer系列

在实验室内模拟在线网络状况的简单方法通过它,您可以:

生成
  • 在线网络的流量模式
  • 在线网络的规模和流量——数以百万计的用户设备、承载以及线速用户面数据
  • 不同用户行为、网元行为、数据类型、移动性、特殊事件/场所状况以及分时变化情况下的在线网络状况
分析和测量
  • 每个会话,以验证满载时的QoE以及是否满足严格的质量要求
  • 其它类型数据对VoLTE的影响,以及VoLTE对其它类型数据的影响
  • 响应时间:注册、呼叫建立和切换
验证服务在出现网络故障时的弹性

相关资料

 
排序方式:
 

用于全面的性能和功能验证的实验室测试工具,可模拟一系列真实的网络状况并进行分析。

最新更新: 2016-12-20

无线模拟器系列

宣传册和目录

下载免费的EXFO无线模拟器产品手册。该产品系列提供一整套高性能测试解决方案,覆盖从RAN到IMS的整个融合网络。

订阅印刷版
最新更新: 2014-03-10

Get Ready to Go Live with VoLTE
Learn more
 

Wireless Core Testing


 

The evolved packet core (EPC) is the all-IP core network for LTE. It orchestrates major functions of the wireless network such as user authentication, mobility, policy enforcement, charging, deep packet inspection (DPI), interworking with legacy 2G/3G/CDMA networks and many others. It enables end-to-end IP connectivity for the delivery of services.

Delivering true wireless broadband with high quality of experience (QoE) to subscribers places tremendous demands on the EPC, compounded by ever-growing data hungry applications such as video streaming and sensitive real-time applications such as VoLTE. Consequently, the EPC is experiencing unseen levels of both user- and control-plane traffic.

The need for seamless interworking with legacy 2G/3G/CDMA networks, for both voice and data services, adds another layer of complexity—as does the need to interwork with IMS. To top it off, time-to-market pressures are greater than ever.

Under these circumstances, comprehensive and realistic lab testing is the only way to ensure success. High fidelity replication of live network complexity, traffic levels and traffic patterns in the lab is essential across all technologies (4G as well as 2G/3G).

EXFO’s QualityAssurer Series enables performance and functionality testing of the EPC and its elements under real-world traffic conditions. Wrap-around testing of the elements in the EPC, either individually or in combination, is possible to characterize their performance, capacity and functionality.

The QualityAssurer can generate hundreds of thousands of control-plane messages per second toward the SUT while simulating thousands of network elements and millions of subscribers with millions of user-plane data sessions. Special consideration has been given to the testing of key services such as VoLTE and critical functions such as mobility and policy and charging control (PCC).

EXFO’s QualityAssurer Series

A simple way to simulate live network complexity in the lab. It allows you to:

Generate
  • Live network traffic patterns
  • Live network scale and volume—millions of UEs, millions of bearers, line-rate user plane data
  • Live network diversity in subscriber behavior, network element behavior, types of data, mobility, special event/venue conditions and time of day variations
Analyze and measure
  • Every single session to verify QoE and adherence to stringent quality requirements under full load
  • Impact of other types of data on VoLTE and vice versa
  • Responsiveness: registrations, call setups and handovers
Verify resiliency of service to network failures

Related Resources

 
Sort by:
 

Lab-testing tool for comprehensive performance and functionality validation that generates and analyzes a wide range of real-world conditions

Last updated: 2016-12-20

Wireless Simulator Product Line

Brochures and Catalogs

Download our free brochure on EXFO's Wireless Simulators. This product line offers a complete range of high performance test solutions, covering the entire converged network from RAN to IMS. 

Last updated: 2015-12-18